About BRB

Banco de Brasília S.A. – BRB was created on December 10, 1964 by Federal Law no. 4,545 and was authorized by the Brazilian Central Bank to operate on July 12, 1966. The bank was created to provide the Federal District with a financial agent that would allow it to capture the necessary resources for regional development. In 1986, the bank’s name changed from Banco Regional de Brasília S.A. to Banco de Brasília S.A., though it is still known as BRB. In 1991, it became a multiple bank with the following portfolios: commercial, foreign Exchange, development and real estate

As a publicly-traded public-private organization controlled by the Federal District government (80.33%), BRB is a financial institution operating throughout the Federal District and the region, with points of service in six Brazilian states: Rio de Janeiro, São Paulo, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul, Goiás and Minas Gerais.

The BRB Conglomerate includes directly and indirectly controlled companies: BRB – Crédito, Financiamento e Investimento S.A. (Financeira BRB); BRB – Distribuidora de Títulos e Valores Mobiliários S.A. (BRB – DTVM); Cartão BRB S.A.; BRB – Administradora e Corretora de Seguros S.A. (Corretora Seguros BRB); and BSB Administradora de Ativos S.A. (BSB Ativos).

In addition, BRB sponsors, among others, Regius (BRB Pension Fund) and Saúde BRB.